Best Overnight Cherry Oatmeal

This is by far the best overnight oatmeal I ever had and one of the reason why is because I mixed my favorite smoothie with my oatmeal.

I always have strawberry and banana smoothies. But since it’s cherry season I decided to give cherries a go and change my smoothie a bit. I realized that cherries made my smoothie sweeter , tastier and gave it also more of a splash of pink.

This recipe is so easy to make simply because of its lack of ingredients. Usually my oatmeal has added cinnamon, vanilla and honey, but for this recipe I figured that the fruits gave their own natural sweetener and didn’t bother to add anything to the beautiful pink mixture.

Also, this recipe doesn’t require a lot of time to prepare. You just mix all of the fruits in the blender and add them to your jar of oats. Quick, easy and tasty.

Ingredients:

Smoothie

  • 4 tbsp of yogurt
  • 4 pitted cherries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tbsp of Chia Seeds

Oatmeal

  • 1/2 cup of oats

Directions:

1- In a blender mix all of your smoothie ingredients for about 2 minutes.

2- Add the mixture to a small jar.

3- Add the oats and combine until all of the oats are soaked in the smoothie.

4- Place the jar in the fridge overnight.

5- Add your toppings (strawberries, banana, walnuts, almonds, desiccated coconut…).

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

